Broadcast To Twitch

Broadcasting to Twitch starts in the Destination menu, in the bottom right of the Main Window. Select Twitch. The Twitch Login button will appear at the bottom of the Main Window.

If you’ve never logged into Twitch with Ecamm Live, click Login now. You’ll be greeted with the same options you have to log into Twitch on the web.

Once you’re logged in, you can dive straight in by clicking Go Live, but there are a couple of options you’ll want to check out first.

Twitch Broadcast Options

There is just one option for Twitch broadcasts. In the bottom left of the Main Window, you’ll see the words Enter a description… Click the words to enter the description that will display along with your live stream.

There are no scheduled live broadcasts available on Twitch. Once you have your description to your liking, click Go Live to start your broadcast immediately.

View Viewer Chat Comments

During broadcasts, any chat messages your audience makes on your live broadcast will be displayed in the Comments and Reactions window. Additionally, at the top of the Main Window we’ll display a live count of viewers, visible only to you.

Display Comments on Your Broadcast

If you would like to share your viewers’ comments with the audience, you can add individual comments to the broadcast by dragging them from the Comments and Reactions window to the Main Window, or clicking Add to Broadcast under any comment. The comment will become a styled Text Overlay. Read more about your options in the Overlays section.

Ending a Twitch Broadcast

Click Finish.

(That’s it.)

Post-broadcast options

After clicking Finish we’ll present you with a message confirming your broadcast has ended, and offer two other options for your next steps.

On Twitch, a recording of your Live broadcast is now available as part of your profile, automatically.

Show File - click to reveal the local video file in your Mac’s Finder.

Send To YouTube - click to send the local video file to your YouTube Account. If you’ve never used the YouTube feature, you’ll be asked to sign in when you press the Send To YouTube button. You’ll then be presented with a form to add information about your upload, and set its visibility options. Once you’ve uploaded, you can close the dialog box or you can click to Go To YouTube to view your upload.

Logging out of Twitch

Ecamm Live will stay logged into Twitch unless you manually log out, or if you remove Ecamm Live from your Twitch connections. If you’d like to log out of Twitch, with Twitch selected in the Destination menu, go to the Ecamm Live menu at the top of your display, and select Log Out.

Updated: